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How much money could my
after-school program receive?
All snacks and/or suppers served in at-risk
after-school programs will earn reimburse -
ment at a set rate. These rates are adjusted
every July. The rate as of July 2010 is $2.72
for each supper and $.74 for each snack.
Please contact CACFP for the current rates.

What if my after-school program
is not eligible to participate?
If your after-school program is not located 
in an eligible low-income area, you may still
be able to receive reimbursement for meals
and snacks served to children under 13 years
of age. Contact CACFP for information on
participating in the Program.

How do I apply?
Applications are accepted at any time of year.
Call CACFP at 1-800-942-3858 to request 
an application or for additional information.
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In accordance with federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture
policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of
race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. To file a complaint
of discrimination, write UDSA, Director, Office of Adjudication,
1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, DC 20250-9410 or call
toll-free (866) 632-9992 (voice). Individuals who are hearing impaired
or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay
Service at (800) 877-8339 or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish). USDA is an equal
opportunity provider and employer.



Does my after-school program
need to be licensed?
If your program serves 13-18 year olds, 
the program does not require a license in
New York State. If your program serves any
children under 13 years of age, your program
might need a license. Your local school-age
licensing agency makes this determination.

Which children are eligible?
School-age children are eligible until their
19th birthday, as long as they are enrolled 
in a public or private school.

What meals qualify?
Programs may serve snacks and/or supper.
Supper requires milk, bread or grain, 
meat or meat alternate, and two servings 
of different vegetables or fruits. Snack
consists of at least two of the following: 
milk, meat or meat alternate, bread or grain,
or vegetable or fruit.

Is my after-school program
eligible for the At-risk After-school
Snack/Supper Program?
Your program may be eligible if it operates 
an after-school program in a low-income 
area. Call CACFP to find out if your program 
is located in an eligible low-income area. 
Eligible after-school programs must provide
educational or enrichment activities to school
children in an organized, structured and
supervised environment at the end of the
school day, or weekends or holidays during 
the school year.

What qualifies as an educational
or enrichment activity?
Educational or enrichment activities could
include arts & crafts, homework assistance,
computer classes or recreational sports
programs. Competitive sports team practices 
or events do not qualify as educational or
enrichment activities.

The Child and Adult Care Food Program’s
(CACFP) At-risk After-school Snack/Supper
Program reimburses eligible programs for
serving nutritious meals and snacks to children
and teens after their school day ends.

Your program may be eligible to receive
reimbursement for at-risk after-school snacks 
or suppers if it: (1) is located in a low-income
area, (2) provides educational or enrichment
activities to school age children, and (3) serves
nutritious food.
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